And so…A blog is born!

Hello.  My name is Michael and I am The Guy Who Tries To Cook.

meee

When 2015 began, I was full of big ideas.  One of them was to take a photograph of every single item I that would eat or drink during the year.  I made it five days.  Five.  Then, on the sixth day, I forgot to photograph my apple and almonds that I had for lunch.  I was forced to draw a picture of what I had eaten and then take a picture it.  As you can see, I’m no artist!

draw

It was at that moment that I realized I was going to abandon my silly food diary blog (which can still be seen at http://myfooddiary2015.tumblr.com/) sooner or later.  The next morning, it was over…

…which brings us to this blog.  Here, I’ll still share some of my food photography, but now the focus will be solely on the food that I prepare myself.  I’m going to attempt to try at least one new recipe each week.  If I do, I do.  If I don’t, I don’t.  I’m not going to stress about it.  But I do hope to share some success stories and perhaps a few failures and try new dishes and take a few pictures along the way.  I certainly hope you’ll join me on my journey.

– The Guy Who Tries To Cook

Leave a Reply

